2004-07-13
Great shows!!

I saw Wyclef Jean yesterday!!

He was in town for the festival d'�t� and I have to say that the show was really cool. Everyone was dancing and singing! We had a really great time. PL missed it because he was working... too bad for him. He would have loved it. In fact I don't know, maybe he got off early and was able to come with his friend. I don't know. But even if I knew it we would never have been able to meet over there. It was crowded!!! In the paper this morning they said we were something like 50,000. That's a lot of people! Anyway, it was a great show.

We went to see Les Trois Accords first... I'm not sure I can describe it. It's like a punkrock band, from Quebec... but they don't have any kind of musical talent...I mean. Well, they sure know how to play guitar, but they don't have the most researched melodies and lyrics (oh my god, the lyrics :S). But it was fun. I guess you would have to listen to a song to understand what I'm talking about.**edited to add: I found a link where you can listen to their songs: Here...for your listening pleasure... or not :/ **

I know I'm not writing anything of substance today, but I feel like that. I'm tired. I want to do something else than sit behind the counter trying to look busy... Thank god, I only have three days of work left!!


Previous : Next

Weather in Qc,Ca

New - Older - Profile - Bio - Disclaimer - Rings - Links - MyDesigns - Notes - Guestbook - Clix me! - Host