2002-12-20
Three guys, two bars

Yesterday did not turned out the way I planned. First of all, I didn't work at the bar. Second, Am�lie did not go out (she told me she didn't feel like it). But the worst hasn't come yet.

I decided to go out anyway with Annie because when I called her I found out she was really depressed and I wanted to cheer her up.

She explained to me why she was feeling that way on our way to the bar. She got a phone call from her "friend" Dominic telling her that he and his friends were going out to the Dag to see a famous DJ. Annie really loves techno and she was really upset that Dominic, while telling her about it, didn't invite her.

So I agreed to go with her later that night if she would put a smile on her face.

We went to my faculty's bar and guess who was there ?

Nic.

He told me yesterday just before I went out that maybe he was gonna go but I didn't know he was really that serious.

Anyway, I talked to himand I have only one thing to say: I hate seeing him half-drunk in a bar! I don't know why. He's so happy to be with his friends that it sickens (is that a word?)me.

I was supposed to call him when I got back home to see if I could meet him at his house but I didn't. I went home at almost 3am and I thought my mother, maybe, needed the car this morning. Plus I was really tired.

I called him this morning but he was still asleep... that was the bad part of the evening.

I don't know why I was so angry.

It was fun after at the Dag though. Funny thing happened. For those who don't know I live in a town where 95% of the population is french, and the other 5%, even if they're not, they speak french quite well. While I was dancing, two guys went to talk to me in like 15 minutes: two english speakers from out of town!! And they weren't together, they didn't know each other. It was weird. Anyway, I wasn't so interested by them... One of them offered me a drink but I was driving so...

Wow anyway, what a night.

I don't know what's gonna happen today. I'm seeing Steph this afternoon. I just hope I'll see Nic some time today. I wanted to see him this morning but since he's not up yet... maybe tonight if he's not too busy seeing his friends or playing hockey or whatever he does...


Previous : Next

Weather in Qc,Ca

New - Older - Profile - Bio - Disclaimer - Rings - Links - MyDesigns - Notes - Guestbook - Clix me! - Host