2002-11-15
Broue and Papi

Friday night finally!

Busy day, busy day! So I was babysitting my nephews today and I am so tired right now! I was at my brother's house at 7am and I had to stay awake all day and trust me, it wasn't easy.
Yesterday, I went to see Broue with my mother. (for all you non-quebecers, it's a play; a comedy). It was really fun but we went back home at 11h15pm and I had to go check on my emails, mail one to Nic, get ready to bed and study a little... So finally I fell asleep past midnight and I add a terrible time getting up this morning.

I have a lot of troubles sleeping lately. There are a lot of reasons for that, but one in particular is my grandfather (my dad's dad). He's in the hospital right now (he's been there a lot lately) and the doctors said that he cannot live at his home without special health care anymore. So he's gonna need special treatment and lots of stuff which I don't really understand and which I don't really know how to explain in french. Anyway, I think he will have to go in a residence or a private hospital or clinic, I don't know how you name these things, to live there now. Because neither he or my grandmother can take care of him anymore. The doctors said that it is not a matter of years anymore, but months...
All that, I didn't know last night. The meeting with the doctors were today. So yesterday I was really afraid about what they were gonna tell us. And I called Nic when I heard that they wanted to meet the femily to discuss this. I was crying like a baby on the phone, and I had nothing to say to him. I just needed to cry to someone, I don't know.... So finally when I went back home after Broue, I needed to calm down and relax a little but it didn't work really well. I'm still really confused about my grandfather. Confused, is not a good word ut I can't find the words right now.
It's just that, I never had to deal with something like that in my life, and it's just hard. I don't feel like myself these days.


Previous : Next

Weather in Qc,Ca

New - Older - Profile - Bio - Disclaimer - Rings - Links - MyDesigns - Notes - Guestbook - Clix me! - Host