2003-02-13
Valentine's Eve

Got a call earlier this evening.... Guess who it was? Jeff!

He called me and practically asked me out! he said he wanted to apologize for last week, but in fact he don't have nothing much to be sorry about.... He should apologize for all he did to me since my high school graduation. Anyway, he asked what I was doing tonight or tomorrow. He said that we could do something together....

But, I'm going to TR this week end so I had the perfect excuse... When I told him about that he asked me to call him akc next week to do something. He's not giving up easily huh? Anyway, he realized that I was really uncomfortable and that I couldn't give him a definite answer. That's when he told me that we could do something just as friends! As if I would go out with him.

It's kind of sad anyway. This guy... I met him in high school, he was one of my friends(Julie) boyfriend, I was 14 then. Next time I saw him, I just graduated high school and was 16 soon-to-be 17. We started going out together for about nine months. After me, he hooked up with Julie again for a while, then with some girl I don't know. And now, he's back wanting me. I really feel sorry for him. But there's no way I'm going out with him on a date. I feel kind of bad just saying that I don't want to see him in any way...

Earlier tonight I realized that he called me on almost the same day 3 years ago. He called me to get some news on February 14th 2000, today is Feb 13th 2003. Wierd no? As if he was making a statement to call on Valentine's day....

Anyway, it feels really weird answering to the phone and earing his voice. He's like a stranger now. He said to me something like "come on, we know each other" and I just wantd to say: "no we don't anymore. I'm not the same person as the skinny teenager you once fell in love with. Maybe you haven't changed but I did." I did change a lot the past few years with college, university and all the people I,ve met and experiences I had....

I found an old diary of mine yesterday from my "wild year" (also known as the year after Jeff) Wow, disturbing. I was really insane and disturbed back then.I'm glad I grew out of it. I'm glad I grew out of Jeff. Looking back to this relationship I realize it was a really traumatising (sp?) experience but it made me the person I am now. So it must not have been all that bad...

OK that's all for tonight....

Good night folks!


Previous : Next

Weather in Qc,Ca

New - Older - Profile - Bio - Disclaimer - Rings - Links - MyDesigns - Notes - Guestbook - Clix me! - Host